Uganda national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in Uganda in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Uganda . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Mon 26 Jan 2026
NRM Liberation Day
Mon 16 Feb 2026
Archbishop Janani Luwum Day
Sun 08 Mar 2026
Women's Day
Fri 20 Mar 2026
Eid Al Fitr
Fri 03 Apr 2026
Good Friday
Mon 06 Apr 2026
Easter Monday
Fri 01 May 2026
Labour Day
Wed 27 May 2026
Sacrifice Feast
Wed 03 Jun 2026
Uganda Martyrs' Day
Tue 09 Jun 2026
National Heroes' Day
Fri 09 Oct 2026
Independence Day
Fri 25 Dec 2026
Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 2026
Boxing Day