Uganda national holidays in 2025

List of national holidays in Uganda in 2025. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Uganda . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Wed 01 Jan 2025
New Year's Day
Sun 26 Jan 2025
NRM Liberation Day
Sun 16 Feb 2025
Archbishop Janani Luwum Day
Sat 08 Mar 2025
Women's Day
Mon 31 Mar 2025
Eid Al Fitr
Fri 18 Apr 2025
Good Friday
Mon 21 Apr 2025
Easter Monday
Thu 01 May 2025
Labour Day
Tue 03 Jun 2025
Uganda Martyrs' Day
Sat 07 Jun 2025
Sacrifice Feast
Mon 09 Jun 2025
National Heroes' Day
Thu 09 Oct 2025
Independence Day
Thu 25 Dec 2025
Christmas Day
Fri 26 Dec 2025
Boxing Day