Tanzania national holidays in 2016

List of national holidays in Tanzania in 2016. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Tanzania . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Fri 01 Jan 2016
New Year's Day
Tue 12 Jan 2016
Zanzibar Revolution Day
Fri 25 Mar 2016
Good Friday
Mon 28 Mar 2016
Easter Monday
Thu 07 Apr 2016
The Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume Day
Tue 26 Apr 2016
Union Celebrations
Sun 01 May 2016
Workers' Day
Thu 07 Jul 2016
Saba Saba
Fri 08 Jul 2016
Eid Al Fitr
Mon 08 Aug 2016
Peasants Day
Tue 13 Sep 2016
Sacrifice Feast
Fri 14 Oct 2016
The Mwalimu Nyerere Day
Fri 09 Dec 2016
Independence and Republic Day
Mon 12 Dec 2016
Mawlid Day
Sun 25 Dec 2016
Christmas Day
Mon 26 Dec 2016
Boxing Day