South Korea national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in South Korea in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page South Korea . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Mon 16 Feb 2026
Lunar New Year Holiday
Tue 17 Feb 2026
Lunar New Year
Wed 18 Feb 2026
Lunar New Year Holiday
Sun 01 Mar 2026
Independence Movement Day
Tue 05 May 2026
Children's Day
Sun 24 May 2026
Buddha's Birthday
Sat 06 Jun 2026
Memorial Day
Sat 15 Aug 2026
Liberation Day
Thu 24 Sep 2026
Chuseok
Fri 25 Sep 2026
Chuseok
Sat 26 Sep 2026
Chuseok
Sat 03 Oct 2026
National Foundation Day
Fri 09 Oct 2026
Hangeul Day
Fri 25 Dec 2026
Christmas Day