South Korea national holidays in 2025

List of national holidays in South Korea in 2025. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page South Korea . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Wed 01 Jan 2025
New Year's Day
Tue 28 Jan 2025
Lunar New Year Holiday
Wed 29 Jan 2025
Lunar New Year
Thu 30 Jan 2025
Lunar New Year Holiday
Sat 01 Mar 2025
Independence Movement Day
Mon 05 May 2025
Children's Day
Fri 06 Jun 2025
Memorial Day
Fri 15 Aug 2025
Liberation Day
Fri 03 Oct 2025
National Foundation Day
Sun 05 Oct 2025
Chuseok
Mon 06 Oct 2025
Chuseok
Tue 07 Oct 2025
Chuseok
Thu 09 Oct 2025
Hangeul Day
Thu 25 Dec 2025
Christmas Day