Romania national holidays in 2025

List of national holidays in Romania in 2025. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Romania . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Wed 01 Jan 2025
New Year's Day
Thu 02 Jan 2025
Day After New Year's Day
Fri 24 Jan 2025
Union of the Romanian Principalities
Fri 18 Apr 2025
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Sun 20 Apr 2025
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Mon 21 Apr 2025
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Thu 01 May 2025
Labour Day
Sun 01 Jun 2025
Children's Day
Sun 08 Jun 2025
Pentecost (Orthodox)
Mon 09 Jun 2025
Pentecost Monday (Orthodox)
Fri 15 Aug 2025
Dormition of the Blessed Virgin Mary Mother of God
Sun 30 Nov 2025
St Andrew's Day
Mon 01 Dec 2025
National Day
Thu 25 Dec 2025
Christmas Day
Fri 26 Dec 2025
Second Day of Christmas