Japan upcoming national holidays

List of upcoming national holidays in Japan. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Japan . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Mon 02 Jan 2023
New Year's Day
Mon 09 Jan 2023
Coming of Age Day
Sat 11 Feb 2023
Foundation Day
Thu 23 Feb 2023
The Emperor's Birthday
Tue 21 Mar 2023
Vernal Equinox Day
Sat 29 Apr 2023
Shōwa Day
Wed 03 May 2023
Constitution Memorial Day
Thu 04 May 2023
Greenery Day
Fri 05 May 2023
Children's Day
Mon 17 Jul 2023
Marine Day
Fri 11 Aug 2023
Mountain Day
Mon 18 Sep 2023
Respect for the Aged Day
Sat 23 Sep 2023
Autumnal Equinox Day
Mon 09 Oct 2023
Health and Sports Day
Fri 03 Nov 2023
Culture Day
Thu 23 Nov 2023
Labor Thanksgiving Day