Japan national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in Japan in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Japan . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Mon 12 Jan 2026
Coming of Age Day
Wed 11 Feb 2026
Foundation Day
Mon 23 Feb 2026
The Emperor's Birthday
Fri 20 Mar 2026
Vernal Equinox Day
Wed 29 Apr 2026
Shōwa Day
Mon 04 May 2026
Greenery Day
Tue 05 May 2026
Children's Day
Wed 06 May 2026
Constitution Memorial Day
Mon 20 Jul 2026
Marine Day
Tue 11 Aug 2026
Mountain Day
Mon 21 Sep 2026
Respect for the Aged Day
Tue 22 Sep 2026
Extra Holiday
Wed 23 Sep 2026
Autumnal Equinox Day
Mon 12 Oct 2026
Health and Sports Day
Tue 03 Nov 2026
Culture Day
Mon 23 Nov 2026
Labor Thanksgiving Day