Japan national holidays in 2019

List of national holidays in Japan in 2019. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Japan . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Tue 01 Jan 2019
New Year's Day
Mon 14 Jan 2019
Coming of Age Day
Mon 11 Feb 2019
Foundation Day
Thu 21 Mar 2019
Vernal Equinox Day
Mon 29 Apr 2019
Shōwa Day
Tue 30 Apr 2019
Emperor Akihito's Abdication
Wed 01 May 2019
Emperor Naruhito's Ascension to the Throne
Thu 02 May 2019
VE Day
Fri 03 May 2019
Constitution Memorial Day
Sat 04 May 2019
Greenery Day
Mon 06 May 2019
Children's Day
Mon 15 Jul 2019
Marine Day
Mon 12 Aug 2019
Mountain Day
Mon 16 Sep 2019
Respect for the Aged Day
Mon 23 Sep 2019
Autumnal Equinox Day
Mon 14 Oct 2019
Health and Sports Day
Tue 22 Oct 2019
Emperor Naruhito's Enthronement Ceremony
Wed 06 Nov 2019
Culture Day
Sat 23 Nov 2019
Labor Thanksgiving Day