Japan national holidays in 2016

List of national holidays in Japan in 2016. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Japan . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Fri 01 Jan 2016
New Year's Day
Mon 11 Jan 2016
Coming of Age Day
Thu 11 Feb 2016
Foundation Day
Sun 20 Mar 2016
Vernal Equinox Day
Fri 29 Apr 2016
Shōwa Day
Tue 03 May 2016
Constitution Memorial Day
Wed 04 May 2016
Greenery Day
Thu 05 May 2016
Children's Day
Mon 18 Jul 2016
Marine Day
Thu 11 Aug 2016
Mountain Day
Mon 19 Sep 2016
Respect for the Aged Day
Thu 22 Sep 2016
Autumnal Equinox Day
Mon 10 Oct 2016
Health and Sports Day
Thu 03 Nov 2016
Culture Day
Wed 23 Nov 2016
Labor Thanksgiving Day
Fri 23 Dec 2016
The Emperor's Birthday