France national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in France in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page France . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Mon 06 Apr 2026
Easter Monday
Fri 01 May 2026
Labour Day
Fri 08 May 2026
VE Day
Thu 14 May 2026
Ascension of Jesus
Mon 25 May 2026
Pentecost Monday
Tue 14 Jul 2026
Bastille Day
Sat 15 Aug 2026
Assumption of Mary
Sun 01 Nov 2026
All Saints' Day
Wed 11 Nov 2026
Armistice Day
Fri 25 Dec 2026
Christmas Day