Czech Republic national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in Czech Republic in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Czech Republic . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Fri 03 Apr 2026
Good Friday
Mon 06 Apr 2026
Easter Monday
Fri 01 May 2026
Labour Day
Fri 08 May 2026
Liberation Day
Sun 05 Jul 2026
Saints Cyril and Methodius Day
Mon 06 Jul 2026
Jan Hus Day
Mon 28 Sep 2026
Czech Statehood Day
Wed 28 Oct 2026
Independence Day
Tue 17 Nov 2026
Freedom and Democracy Day
Thu 24 Dec 2026
Christmas Eve
Fri 25 Dec 2026
Christmas Day
Sat 26 Dec 2026
Saint Stephen's Day