Bulgaria national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in Bulgaria in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Bulgaria . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Tue 03 Mar 2026
Liberation Day
Fri 10 Apr 2026
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Sat 11 Apr 2026
Holy Saturday (Orthodox)
Sun 12 Apr 2026
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Mon 13 Apr 2026
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Fri 01 May 2026
Labour Day - Solidarity Day
Wed 06 May 2026
St. George's Day  
Mon 25 May 2026
Day of Bulgarian Enlightenment and Culture and the Slavic
Mon 07 Sep 2026
Unification Day
Tue 22 Sep 2026
Independence Day
Thu 24 Dec 2026
Christmas Eve
Fri 25 Dec 2026
Christmas Day
Mon 28 Dec 2026
Second Day of Christmas