Bulgaria national holidays in 2025

List of national holidays in Bulgaria in 2025. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Bulgaria . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Wed 01 Jan 2025
New Year's Day
Mon 03 Mar 2025
Liberation Day
Fri 18 Apr 2025
Good Friday (Orthodox)
Sat 19 Apr 2025
Holy Saturday (Orthodox)
Sun 20 Apr 2025
Easter Sunday (Orthodox)
Mon 21 Apr 2025
Easter Monday (Orthodox)
Thu 01 May 2025
Labour Day - Solidarity Day
Tue 06 May 2025
St. George's Day  
Mon 26 May 2025
Day of Bulgarian Enlightenment and Culture and the Slavic
Mon 08 Sep 2025
Unification Day
Mon 22 Sep 2025
Independence Day
Wed 24 Dec 2025
Christmas Eve
Thu 25 Dec 2025
Christmas Day
Fri 26 Dec 2025
Second Day of Christmas