Brazil national holidays in 2028

List of national holidays in Brazil in 2028. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Brazil . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Sat 01 Jan 2028
New Year's Day
Mon 28 Feb 2028
Carnival (optional)
Tue 29 Feb 2028
Carnival (optional)
Wed 01 Mar 2028
Ash Wendnesday (morning optional)
Fri 14 Apr 2028
Good Friday (optional)
Fri 21 Apr 2028
Tiradentes
Mon 01 May 2028
Labour Day
Thu 15 Jun 2028
Corpus Christi (optional)
Thu 07 Sep 2028
Independence Day
Thu 12 Oct 2028
Our Lady of Aparecida
Thu 02 Nov 2028
Day of the Dead
Wed 15 Nov 2028
Republic Proclamation Day
Sun 24 Dec 2028
Christmas Eve (afternoon)
Mon 25 Dec 2028
Christmas Day
Sun 31 Dec 2028
New Year's Eve (afternoon)