Brazil national holidays in 2020

List of national holidays in Brazil in 2020. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Brazil . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Wed 01 Jan 2020
New Year's Day
Mon 24 Feb 2020
Carnival (optional)
Tue 25 Feb 2020
Carnival (optional)
Wed 26 Feb 2020
Ash Wendnesday (morning optional)
Fri 10 Apr 2020
Good Friday (optional)
Tue 21 Apr 2020
Tiradentes
Fri 01 May 2020
Labour Day
Thu 11 Jun 2020
Corpus Christi (optional)
Mon 07 Sep 2020
Independence Day
Mon 12 Oct 2020
Our Lady of Aparecida
Mon 02 Nov 2020
Day of the Dead
Sun 15 Nov 2020
Republic Proclamation Day
Thu 24 Dec 2020
Christmas Eve (afternoon)
Fri 25 Dec 2020
Christmas Day
Thu 31 Dec 2020
New Year's Eve (afternoon)