Algeria national holidays in 2026

List of national holidays in Algeria in 2026. For more information on the country of your choice as regional holidays, stock market, currency or bank closures, clock´s with daylight saving, moon phases, sunset or sunrise, please check our page Algeria . Browse our predictive holiday’s database at your leisure, being secure that we make all efforts to ensure your experience is up to date.
Date
Description
Thu 01 Jan 2026
New Year's Day
Mon 12 Jan 2026
Amazigh New Year
Fri 20 Mar 2026
Idul Fitri
Sat 21 Mar 2026
Idul Fitri
Fri 01 May 2026
Labour Day
Wed 27 May 2026
Idul Adha
Thu 28 May 2026
Idul Adha
Tue 16 Jun 2026
Awal Moharram
Thu 25 Jun 2026
Achoura
Sun 05 Jul 2026
Independence Day
Tue 25 Aug 2026
El-Mawlid
Sun 01 Nov 2026
Revolution Day