Bank of Japan

Past Meetings

Rate Description Date Previous % Change % Rate % Statement Minutes
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Wed 18 Jan 2023 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Wed 18 Jan 2023 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Tue 20 Dec 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Tue 20 Dec 2022 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Fri 28 Oct 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Fri 28 Oct 2022 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Thu 22 Sep 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Thu 22 Sep 2022 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Thu 21 Jul 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Thu 21 Jul 2022 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Fri 17 Jun 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10
Long-Term Interest Rate Fri 17 Jun 2022 0.00 0.00 0.00
Short-Term Policy Interest Rate Thu 28 Apr 2022 -0.10 0.00 -0.10

Upcoming Meetings

Date Time
Fri 10 Mar 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Fri 28 Apr 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Fri 16 Jun 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Fri 28 Jul 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Fri 22 Sep 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Tue 31 Oct 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time
Date Time
Tue 19 Dec 2023 12:00 PM Tokyo time

News

Forecasters

Forecaster
Score
Harumi Taguchi
100.00
Min Joo Kang
62.50
Tuuli McCully
50.00
Kevin Xuan Xie
25.00