Bank of England

Past Meetings

Rate Description Date Previous % Change % Rate % Statement Minutes
Official Bank Rate Thu 15 Dec 2022 3.00 0.50 3.50
Official Bank Rate Thu 03 Nov 2022 2.25 0.75 3.00
Official Bank Rate Thu 22 Sep 2022 1.75 0.50 2.25
Official Bank Rate Thu 04 Aug 2022 1.25 0.50 1.75
Official Bank Rate Thu 16 Jun 2022 1.00 0.25 1.25
Official Bank Rate Thu 05 May 2022 0.75 0.25 1.00
Official Bank Rate Thu 17 Mar 2022 0.50 0.25 0.75
Official Bank Rate Thu 03 Feb 2022 0.25 0.25 0.50
Official Bank Rate Thu 16 Dec 2021 0.10 0.15 0.25
Official Bank Rate Thu 04 Nov 2021 0.10 0.00 0.10
Official Bank Rate Thu 23 Sep 2021 0.10 0.00 0.10
Official Bank Rate Thu 05 Aug 2021 0.10 0.00 0.10
Official Bank Rate Thu 24 Jun 2021 0.10 0.00 0.10

Upcoming Meetings

Date Time
Thu 02 Feb 2023 12:00 PM London time
Name Description Rate
Sanjay Raja Official Bank Rate 4.00 %
Date Time
Thu 23 Mar 2023 12:00 PM London time
Name Description Rate
Sanjay Raja Official Bank Rate 4.25 %
Date Time
Thu 11 May 2023 12:00 PM London time
Name Description Rate
Sanjay Raja Official Bank Rate 4.50 %
Date Time
Thu 22 Jun 2023 12:00 PM London time
Date Time
Thu 03 Aug 2023 12:00 PM London time
Date Time
Thu 21 Sep 2023 12:00 PM London time
Date Time
Thu 02 Nov 2023 12:00 PM London time
Date Time
Thu 14 Dec 2023 12:00 PM London time

News

Forecasters

Forecaster
Score
Victoria Clarke
87.50
Sanjay Raja
75.00
Suren Thiru
25.00
Barret Kupelian
12.50